Just because……..

shawshank imagethe green mile  cuckoo nest upschindlers listlord of the rings

wonderful lifebeauty and the beast


white fangglenn miller

Each of these films/books have left a big impression on me for one reason or another throughout my life to now. I would watch every one again and again which is unusual for me tbh but each time I see something or understand something that I did not on first viewing. Im sure if I thought long enough I could add a few more but these are my personal favourites.

What are yours?

(All images taken from official film websites and copyright remains their sole property)

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in blog, films, freshly pressed, General, inspiration, Life, mental health, Reader, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just because……..

  1. Erika Kind says:

    There are some movies. But the most impressing and insightful has been “The Cloud Atlas”. A fantastic movie about reincarnation, how we develop and how we meet again and again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sheldonk2014 says:

    There are a lot of good ones here
    Just dropped by to say thanks for visiting
    And all your kind words
    Have a great weekend
    As always Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rachel says:

    Lord of the Rings is the best in the world!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.