Training my left hand

P1060487

The result of my one handed baking 🙂

Ginger on the left and coconut on the right.

Struggling a bit as have right hand in plaster at the moment and it has been for several weeks and a few more to come so understandably I’m getting rather frustrated at not really being able to do as much as I want!

I’ve actually managed to now be able to write legibly with my left.  Initially it looked like a spider had dragged itself across the page but now I think its pretty passable……….for a 10 year old anyway 🙂

Brain training, of sorts I suppose? Surprising what you can do when you put your mind to it for sure.

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in blogger, cooking, freshly pressed, General, happiness, Life, mental health, Reader and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Training my left hand

  1. amommasview says:

    Crazy how much you struggle with your left had… I should give it a go and train my left hand and write with it or just start doing stuff with it…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mike7sedona says:

    One handed baking and so yummy – unbelievable! And why the right hand in plaster?

    Like

    • I had a trapeziectomy mike7sedona which has now recovered although having to strengthen slowly. The left hand is having the same operation on 29th December so going to be laid up once more! Necessary to help reduce my pain but at the moment although the base pain is relieved my other fingers joints in hand are worsening so very quickly Im sorry to say. I will keep fighting it though and not ‘give in’ if you know what I mean.

      Liked by 1 person

      • mike7sedona says:

        That’s the spirit – never ‘give in’, and so keep fighting as you’ve got nothing to lose but the pain! Hope and wish the 29th Dec session will also pass off peacefully – be brave and hope for the best!

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.