Seize the day!

IMG_0912

The spare room, finally cleared of so much that has cluttered it for months.  Finished just in time for a dear old friends visit.

Am only just coming back to my blog after a few months out which were unexpected and ended in sadness.

So much has happened and in one minute it feels like years have passed and then in others just like it was all yesterday.  Strange isn’t it how time plays tricks or is it our memory, maybe just a combination of the two.

I have a lot to tell when I can find the words to engage an audience again.  I hope some if not all of my previous followers will feel they want to read my ramblings once more.  I have faced some demons head on and dealt with them as best I could. Finally the light at the end of my tunnels is becoming brighter. My future is optimistic now and I wait to see if my contented base will pair well with my dreams at last?

The one thing that has is improved is my patience & a great feeling of calmness, which you will understand when I start to recall the last few months and my hopes for the future to come.

So I will be doing my best to get back into the swing of things, engaging with some old ‘friends’ and reading and liking others work.  It will take time but thats what we all have in one way or another.

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in blog, blogging, daily, freshly pressed, love, mental health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Seize the day!

  1. Ian Hamlin says:

    Welcome back, I’ve been worried!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey there good to hear from you! Wanted to get back sooner but had a lot on with Mum and work stuff so only now back. Amazed that you worried but thanks you have given me a little boost just with your comment Ian. To be honest at the moment Im struggling to come up with the good content that is in my head to produce but the more encouragement I get and the extra time I am now starting to enjoy will get me back on track with my little blog. Hows stuff with you? Will have to get over and see what you’ve been up to!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. belshade says:

    Thank you for liking my Newgrange post. You mention you are interested in the moon, so you will understand the work of those early people. Cornwall is a great megalithic area. Des.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: For those bloggers who have come and gone… | All Things Chronic

  4. Erika Kind says:

    Welcome back 💖

    Liked by 3 people

Comments are closed.