Yippee….and amazed!

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in blog, blogger, General, happiness, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Yippee….and amazed!

  1. Congrats!! Cheers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey thanks crazyruthie. Your comments are always welcomed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • crazyruthie says:

        Hello! I just woke up. It’s pouring rain. But that’s ok, I like rain! How are you and your mum?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hi there ~ I think Im answering you out of order, sorry crazyruthie! We both have rain, thats a shame but only because it tends to be very grey with the rain and I don’t like that but I do like to feel rain sometimes. Mum is now showing signs of improvement, Im glad to say. Thank you for asking…….especially if you just woke up! lol x

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazyruthie says:

        Haha I almost always reply out of order, so no worries!

        Lol, ikr! You’d think I be too out of it when I first wake up, but I sit on the sofa, with my phone and a glass of sparkling water. I listen to music and work on my correspondence. It’s quite nice.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah sounds good to me but you can hold off on the sparkling stuff. First thing in the morning it has to be a cup of tea! Thats very stereotypically English I know but what can I say…….cant start the day without it!. Im loving our all over the place replies, quite a giggle. By the way what does irk mean please?

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazyruthie says:

        lol i have to have water cause i get so dried out when i sleep. my throat hurts like hell when i wake up. i’d start sucking down coffee immediately, but my tummy is delicate so i’d throw it right back up! ick. so i have to wait til after i eat. i love tea as well. 🙂

        i couldn’t think of a good way to define irk, so here’s what the urban dictionary says:
        “ikr”
        abbreviation for “i know, right”
        said in a preppy, valleygirl voice
        so its pronounced more like
        “i know… RIGHT?!”
        bitch: “her hair is so ugly”
        hoe: “omg ikr!”

        te he, hope that helps! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ha ha ~ thanks for that crazyruthie and it does make me feel pretty old but that matters not. I find the abbreviations youngsters use fascinating sometimes and beyond belief at other times. Thanks for looking it up though, I do get the meaning, just have to try to remember it ~ lol x

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazyruthie says:

        I’m pretty old and out of it, too! I guess I know stuff like that through Andrew. They can be very funny!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Is Andrew your partner if you don’t mind me asking?

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazyruthie says:

        Oh sorry, I must have thought you knew telepathically! Lol, it’s that silly memory!

        Yes, he’s my husband. We’ve been married for 20 years!

        Liked by 1 person

      • ha ha again, I didn’t want to presume was all crazyruthie. Congratulations on 20 years! wow that is a real achievement. You are really blessed eh. Good news is my brother is trying to get down for the weekend. He lives even further away, but Mum & I were pleased about that. It is Mothers Day on Sunday over here so would be good.

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazyruthie says:

        haha, one has to be careful about assumptions these days! marriage is wonderful!!!!

        that sounds great! are you and your brother close? i’m sure it’s nice to have more of the family together.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hell yeah, never assume! I am engaged to my 1st ever love, we got back together 7 years ago now after 30 years apart! I very much hope he will make me proud by becoming his wife before we kick the bucket!! My brother and I live on different planets if u understand. Yes we get on especially in all matters concerning Mum but we don’t keep much contact other than that because of out completely opposite lifestyles. Thats cool though, everyone has their preferences.

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazyruthie says:

        Wow! What a great love story! What brought you back together? You must be thrilled! Whoo hoo wedding bells! Hehe

        My family is from another planet, too, and I hope they stay there!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Last first ~ ha ha re the family planet. First bit ~ yes it really is a fantastic love story. I fled an awful abusive relationship and was in quite a state, I still have the scars (mental) affecting me now occasionally. I had kept a little contact with one of his brothers and his wife and one night I just decided to give them a call and within 2 minutes of speaking to Pete, after he had got over the shock of how timely my re-appearace was, said ‘wait right there, I know someone who would love to speak to you’ and put the phone down. Minutes later my Steve rang me, we talked all night, laughing, reminiscing and the next day we met at an arranged spot and that was it. As if 30 years had made no difference apart from being older, he had lost his hair and I had lost my boobs! He is my soulmate and always was, I am so very happy and completely content with our love. 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazyruthie says:

        That’s so cool! Who would have guessed that would happen?! You know you really click with a person who you can pick right up where you left off, no matter how long it’s been such a treat! I’m happy for you!

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’re right and thanks crazyruthie, its been great chatting with you today. Hope we can do it frequently cos we seem to give each other a smile and a giggle.I’m actually thinking of writing our love story down because theres a lot of stuff at the beginning thats interesting and its just so hard I expect to believe its true! It may capture some readers, who knows?!

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazyruthie says:

        I’m enjoying out chat, as well! I’m online most of the time, so we can chat whenever! I go between doing stuff, like now I’m working on a fiddly drawing with lots of tiny spaces to color. That way I can be productive an have friends to hang out with! I run two groups on deviantart, so can switch back and forth. It’s kind of work, but I like it.:)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hey thats great crazyruthie. What is deviant art?

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazyruthie says:

        You should write it! Do it do it do it!! Lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ok ok ok !! lol x when I get time!

        Like

      • p.s. thats crap re yr health issues causing all that ` hug from me 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • crazyruthie says:

        Aww thanks! I needed that! My body just doesn’t seem to want to work properly!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hey I can relate to that but I don’t think I suffer as you do. Most of my troubles are to do with my brain….in case you hadn’t noticed ~ haha! I have flare ups though with my old bod, so have good and bad days, like most I think. I’m glad its all pretty much working ok whilst looking after mum else it would be a nightmare I reckon.

        Like

  2. erikakind says:

    Very good! Congratulations. Cheers to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Julia Manuel says:

    Woohoo! Congratulations!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.