Made by me ……..

Ready to go in the oven      P1050736

    cooked                                   P1050737

and tasted                                P1050742

My home made Cornish pasties are very popular in our household I’m delighted to say! 

What is your favourite local recipe/meal?

Have you tried pasties?

Any and all comments welcomed please 🙂

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in biography, blog, blogger, blogging, cooking, food, General, Reader and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Made by me ……..

  1. Ian Hamlin says:

    They do look amazing, and inviting – even fir a vegetarian!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. painkills2 says:

    But… what’s in the middle?

    Like

    • Sorry I expected everyone to know what is in a Cornish pasty! Must think bigger (country wise I mean!) The filling is potato, turnip (also known as swede) & beef skirt is the best beef cut for pasties. They are delicious for sure. Thanks for comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.