March madness update ~ My challenge

Firstly, thanks to those who commented.  It’s here, I’ve decided……at last, so here goes

My challenge will be to post every day of March, alphabetically, with a decent image and an  ‘= resulting positive, uplifting thought’. I will keep posting randomly as usual as Im on a ‘mental run’ with so much to share.  Im using this to relieve stress and increase my own (maybe even your) positivity, creativity and strength to keep trying, keep calm and keep going even when the odds are stacked high.

As I have said before I am a newbie and almost everything I do on here and other social sites is total guesswork.  Most valid reason I have not taught myself each of the skills is that I am and have been rather unwell for over a year now with no specific diagnosis, other than the TN previously mentioned.  My memory is badly affected to the extent that I may not remember even setting the challenge, honestly. If I become side-tracked, thats when I forget the most and get very confused and muddled. I will check back to this as a reminder to myself, I hope. Anyhow, enough of all that.

DAY 1 (A) ~ Anytime absolutely love this!

P1050657  Made by me 🙂 Success = smile = positivity = strength = happiness

All and any comments welcomed 🙂

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in biography, blog, blogger, blogging, cooking, daily, food, General, happiness, health, help, humour, Life, mental health, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to March madness update ~ My challenge

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    Your idea is a great one,dusting off the shelf is one of the more positive things you can do for yourself,I for one can’t wait,is that lemon curd and jam

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lilburns says:

    this looks fantastic! despite the reputation I found English food extremely yummy, especially breakfast! I was just confused about the excessive use of prawns, ha!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Good Morning lilburns ~ Thank you, it was delicious indeed. I am glad you enjoyed the classic ‘full English’. I enjoy one every now and again as a treat. Prawn excess?? not sure what you came across, surely not on your breakfast?!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Julia Manuel says:

    I think this is a great challenge to set for yourself! Right on. You give’r ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  4. grammyg53 says:

    Alrighty then!!! I’ll share a comment if you will share that delicious creation you have pictured here! Seriously, I’m proud of you and know that you will succeed with sharing your love and positivity and all others things good and wise. Your complete honesty is refreshing – I applaud you for that, my happy friend 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh my goodness (eek ~ I think I use that phrase a little too much on here) you’ve done it again missus……….made my jaw drop and my face explode in a great big smile! You barely know me but already are proud? Thank you, I do hope you are right. I will always be 100% honest even if some see it as naivety. I have to hold my lips for fear of scaring people at times as I never want to upset. Share with you? of course, there are 4 left so shall I put your name on one? lol x Alas our distance puts a stop to that notion but for what its worth, it was, as you describe, delicious 🙂 I hope this raises a smile for you Grammy53.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. painkills2 says:

    Is that butter?

    Like

    • Some people like theirs with butter but this just has clotted cream & strawberry jam. Thanks for your response.

      Liked by 3 people

      • painkills2 says:

        I’ve never had clotted cream… is it better than butter? It looks pretty darn rich. Do you put it in coffee too?

        Like

      • It is not an alternative to butter painkills2. It’s one of the cream family and is specific to the West country of England. Cornish is best 🙂 It is the thickest and richest member of the cream family so best eaten only every so often imo and I would certainly not use it in coffee with it being so heavy but I expect some people do. Whatever you use double cream for, pretty much, can be substituted with clotted cream. A particularly popular souvenir is Cornish clotted cream fudge. Sweetness overload for me! Cheers 🙂

        Liked by 3 people

Comments are closed.