On the edge

P1050607

BUT I beat it again.  Days and days it was tightening its grip because I was weak, vulnerable due to life suffocating me with things I could not face but I did not run, I walked oh so slowly and little by little I hit the negative thoughts with positivity and now the day after I am not sure how exactly but that is of little importance to me right now.  The fact is I did.

How lovely is this P1050541

More lovely to me as this area has so much importance personally from 37 years ago to now.  Now, now that I live minutes from here, the place where ‘it’ all started, but thats another story!

Suffice to say, today I have mind fucked my mind (ha ha Sues) and its working.  Right now its working ~ victory for now at least.

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in biography, blog, General, happiness, health, mental health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the edge

  1. suesuzzz says:

    omg… I am so so fucking happy to hear that mind fucking your mind helped it worked for you…I knew you had it in you…yes baby steps..lil by lil…I have tears running down my face no lie that i am so happy for you…look at you go….and look forward to the story of where it all started…in time my friend in time…btw the pictures…beautiful…but the first picture a lil scary…enjoy this time your victory you deserve it…Suzette

    Like

    • A zillion thanks again Sues. TAT = Tiny Achievable Tasks. Thats my plan cos I do think I was running before I could even walk steadily, not that I can physically do that these days, keep falling to the right 😦
      Anyhow, back to you, my lovely ‘pen friend’ (article coming up about that x lol x Tears…..really? OMG that is an amazing mind fuck for me ~ the fact that I have brought a tear to the eye os someone I don’t even really know, have never and am unlikely ever to meet in real life? Wow and thank you for being so sincere and actually really interested in me! Btw, the picture was meant to be scary so Im glad it worked for you at least. I think I will look at to often and think of the times I have felt there again, in my mind, teetering, indecisive and helpless. Im very happy with the it, apart from my well worn out old boots ~ ha ha :0 Cant wait to hear back from you Sues and hope you are managing the immense stuff you are handling in a good way today and a way that at least makes you feel steady if nothing else 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.