My mental March madness?

Tell me please?

March-hare

After reading several blogs that seem to give themselves a challenge, especially kelzbelzphotography brilliant blog, I am thinking of creating a challenge to myself for March.  Maybe a photo a day with or without words?  My theme would always be around mental health, personal struggles, battles fought, battles won and coping mechanisms maybe for pain.  All of these things I believe I have relevant experience of to be able to comment interestingly so let me know please?

What do you think guys?  Is this something you would be interested to see from me?  Or perhaps you have a suggestion or two?  Maybe you would like to give me a challenge?  Whats the worst that can happen eh!

Please give me a shout and let me know your response ~ willing to consider anything if you don’t fancy my idea?

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in blog, daily, General, happiness, health, help, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to My mental March madness?

  1. annj49 says:

    I love the Mad March Hare pic, and the challenge sounds interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ok, thanks to my two most loyal readers 🙂 No-one else seems to have opinion but no matter, I sill be starting my challenge later today and it will be after my blog name thus ~ totally random. Lets hope it gets me some readers and new followers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. suesuzzz says:

    I think that would be a wonderful idea…I know that I would be interested to see this from you…do it for you …love this idea and think it would go over good.. March madness with reminders of spring…go with what you feel…I seen and follow KELZBELZPHOTOGRAPHY as well looks like she is on the right track for being happy things have changed for the better for her from my standing and i am so happy for her…oh sorry about the caps on there….hugs to you Suzette

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thats great and thanks for the encouragement. I am looking forward to it and have decided to go with my username and be totally random. It can go 2 ways, eh!? Yes kelzbelzphotography seems to be leaving a lot of darkness behind and doing really well. Her posts lately have been soooo positive ~ delighted for her. x hugs with no bugs x lol x

      Liked by 2 people

      • suesuzzz says:

        you are most welcome and thank you for all you do…i am just me if i can help anyone then i am happy gurl..yupper it can and i think it will work and look forward to it..i haven’t had time to read any blogs today maybe tomorrow will be a bit easy so i can try to play catch up…who knows i know i just take it day by day right..oh yes i seen some of her stuff yesterday she seems to be happy and gettign out of the darkness so happy for her i haven’t followed her to to long but long enough to see the wonderful change..:) no i do not want bugs either lol huggs with extra love to ya my dear…

        Like

      • Morning 🙂 ~ ditto my pal 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • suesuzzz says:

        happy afternoon it is 2:34pm as of now…

        Like

      • Happy late evening x lol x 9.34pm here my friend 00 (last 2 digits SUPPOSED to represent an owl? Would you have got that? ha ha

        Liked by 1 person

      • suesuzzz says:

        nope i would have not got that at all lol…sorry dear….lol yeah it is getting late for you…so were about 6 hours.,..not to bad at all….get some rest hun your body probably needs it..

        Like

      • Im up for a little bit longer x

        Liked by 1 person

      • suesuzzz says:

        aww ok but if you need to sleep i do understand…sometimes i get so tried and hurting i just leave my computer on if i think i will be up in a lil bit and check on here or to lazy or really to tired to even turn it off…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Just taken my last batch of pills which always makes me feel real sick ~ f’king yuk 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • suesuzzz says:

        so sorry hun…hope your sleeping…so you do not have to taste them any more…rest..n huggs n love…sweet one…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yep, I think I was asleep when you sent this 🙂 zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz x

        Like

      • In bed now Sues ~ big day for me tomorrow m8 ~ two big meetings which are basically sealing my fate. `keep your fingers crossed please.
        Nite nite dear pal 🙂 zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

        Liked by 1 person

      • suesuzzz says:

        prayers will be said for you..keep the faith and leave it in Gods hands…my dear…fingers n toes and even eyes are crossed …hehehe…smile you are so loved…

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ok Sues, you can uncross everything now. Reckon it did me some good so thank you from the bottom of my heart dear you x guess what, Im smiling now sweet Sues 🙂 x take it steady girl x yo for now x

        Like

      • Hey my Sues ~ bad day/night? No words this morning from you….much missed 😦 Hope I have not alienated you in that I am not a religious person? I shouldn’t expect of course I understand this and that is no problem. Hope for tomorrow maybe. Huge hugs to you of course 🙂 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

  4. painkills2 says:

    Sounds like a good plan 🙂

    Like

  5. grammyg53 says:

    Here in the states, “March madness” has to do with all things basketball. Basketball ad nauseam unless, of course, you absolutely love watching grown people running up and down the hardwoods bouncing and passing and shooting a brownish-orange ball toward a small netted hoop! I think that I will challenge myself to post reminders of Spring… flowers, birds, the beach. Thank you for the boost I needed today, my friend.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Oh my goodness, I wouldn’t have used that phrase if I had known but its out there now so I will see what happens, if anyone even suggests anything although I have some keen ideas rolling around in my head anyhow. Ha ha re your basketball comments ~ over here that sort of action would be called ’rounders’ which I played at school but didn’t exactly inspire me ~ lol.
      Nice idea reminders of Spring, I look forward to seeing your posts. ???Boost, didn’t think I had but if ever you are in need of some encouraging words, I have been told I am very good at that. Great at helping others but struggle for myself, which is pretty typical I think of others with other skills. My skill if you can call it that is to help others either by listening or just being there. I want to train to be a counsellor but no cash atm to do the courses. Crazy really to have to have to pass exams but hey ho!
      Sending you a great big warm hug all the way across the water grammy53. 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

Comments are closed.