A purple puzzler?

P1050586

Only yards from the Cornish Gorse was this little chap or lass (pc enough I hope for those that care!).

Have no idea what it is as have never spotted anything like this before in the area buy anyway I just thought it was worthy of internet immortalisation.

Or would you describe it as blue maybe? Β Any and all comments very welcome.

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in biography, blog, blogging, General, happiness, health, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A purple puzzler?

  1. grammyg53 says:

    It’s a periwinkle, isn’t it? That just happens to be my favorite color, too! I’ll have to get my gardening book out and look to be sure but that really does look like what we, here in the states, call a periwinkle… just like the color πŸ™‚ A purpleish-blue.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tina Bessell says:

    Periwinkle? purple deffo!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. painkills2 says:

    Blue? I think purple. Lilac purple. And I think it’s a flowering weed — we have a lot of those in New Mexico. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Lilac purple…..yes, great imo. Its a Periwinkle I have now been informed. Expect it is a flowering weed but there are a lot of really gorgeous and so useful in a multitude of ways, not least medicinally. The latter interests me greatly as am fed up taking so many pills, day in, day out and suffering their side effects.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.