A magical host (also known as a tribe)

P1050615

Above my home last night the sparrows gathering and grouping, preparing.  Magical and mesmerising to me.

Not sure if I can add video but I plan to film them tonight and show on here if possible just in case you have not seen this before.  The collective ‘whoosh’ noise and down draft is amazing!

Have you witnessed this phenomenon ? What do you think? Any and all comments welcomed.

Maybe someone can tell me if videos are allowed on here?

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in biography, blog, General, happiness, Life, mental health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A magical host (also known as a tribe)

  1. suesuzzz says:

    looking forward to the video..pretty pictures…hugs Suzette

    Like

    • Epic fail last night because I forgot 😦 but that defines me rather atm. I forget almost everything but remember stuff from years ago so often, weird but true Im sorry to say. Anyhow will be trying later 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • suesuzzz says:

        hey it is ok….i understand…I have a head injury as well as a handful of many things and with the head i forget a lot i have to make notes and have them everywhere lol I do not remember most of my childhood and my timing is off i may say something happen last week and it could have been a few weeks or months ago..i usually say oh the other day and it could have been last week or months ago..and i hate how our or i should say my brain likes to work i don’t know about yours but it seems to like to remember the bad stuff and not good things ..but it has gotten better on that note but things i remeber i went through can bring me into a panic attack or a song things like that i don;t know if that is was you are talking about or not but just sharing with you and that it is ok …take your time at it and breath…hell of a day here it is almost 6pm and i am so far on my getting back to comments and i haven’t posted anything in a long azz time but enjoying getting to talk to everyone here but the reason was i had to do some paper work home management things a lil at a time right…lol so just understand that i am trying to get back to everyone and so enjoy all of our talks..hang in there… 🙂 hugs to you…n keep the faith…

        Like

      • Sues, you have described my memory issues EXACTLY! x thanks for this when you are so busy my pal x hugg (lol) your way 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • suesuzzz says:

        omg really!!!…we are going to get along just fine the way i see it…for sure…no need to thank me i am always here for you…this is on me to get my things together not you…i should be able to get things done…if not i will let you know and everyone else but i look so forward to comments and talking it is the best part of my day…so never think i am to busy not to tlak…i am here unless my health then i am in bed….lol..yeah huggs to you as well…lol..my pal…thank you…we will for sure talk more about your memory when you want and me too..

        Like

      • Hey Sues ~ loving this day/night thing for us ~ cheers us both to wake up to messages so thats cool. Look forward to discussing memory issues at some point. Planning on doing a few blogs about it to when I can get around to it!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • suesuzzz says:

        yes it does!!!..thank you!! i look forward to those bolgs….i am thinking on what to write…hhaahah lol…

        Like

  2. grammyg53 says:

    Yeah! Another fan of Jonathan Livingston Seagull… living near the Atlantic Ocean, I see a lot of his family tree 🙂 Yes, you can add video – I quite by accident discovered this yesterday. It is through the “add media” symbol on the page where you originally composed your post and where you go to update things. Hope this helps… at least I didn’t use one of my favorite words… thingamajig. HAHAHA!!! And the sound of that “WHoooooooooooooooooSH” is unbelievable. I can’t wait to see & hear what you are able to capture!

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.