Brainy quotes on Growing Old

Especially Sienkiewicz!

All Things Chronic

https://lifelessonscats.wordpress.com/2015/02/23/aging-parents/

“To me, growing old is great. It’s the very best thing – considering the alternative.”  Michael Caine

“A man knows when he is growing old because he begins to look like his father.”  Gabriel Garcia Marquez

“Growing old is like being increasingly penalized for a crime you haven’t committed.”  Pierre Teilhard de Chardin

“If the infinity of the sea may call out thus, perhaps when a man is growing old, calls come to him, too, from another infinity still darker and more deeply mysterious; and the more he is wearied by life the dearer are those calls to him.”  Henryk Sienkiewicz

“The trick is growing up without growing old.”  Casey Stengel

“Age is an issue of mind over matter. If you don’t mind, it doesn’t matter.”  Mark Twain

“I look forward to growing old and wise and audacious.”  Glenda Jackson

“Youth is the gift of nature, but age is…

View original post 12 more words

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.