chill

Very moving indeed.

sonofthemountains

Cold Hands, Warm Heart!

she said,

and I thought her adorable

and naïve.

I could only think of cold hearts

who by sacrificing others

to their selfish little fires

always managed to keep their own

hands warm.

Years later, with cold hands,

I write

and type

and click

and think

back over all the people

all the days and nights,

shared friendship,

most of which was sacrificed

so the “friend” could stay warm.

Now I sit in the chill air,

regretting having trusted,

and wishing I could tell her now,

that she was right all along.

And she was a rarity,

One of the only ones like me

I ever knew.

Our hands are often cold,

but we don’t feel it.

What we feel is in the heart,

and the loss of those who once shared it.

NB


All words, works, writings, photos, and art contained on this blog are…

View original post 34 more words

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to chill

  1. Thanks so much for the repost! I appreciate your interest & support! I’ve really been enjoying your blog, in return! NB

    Like

Comments are closed.