Anxiety is not JUST being anxious

Anxiety

One of the few people who are truly dear to my heart, who I care about deeply and would do almost anything for, I recently discovered, has been diagnosed with anxiety.  They live with it every single day, every single hour and minute passing within that hour.

I thought he was just a bit anxious occasionally BUT I am now trying to learn all I can do to help him by learning all about living with anxiety so he can get out of his rut and not waste the time he has. As with anything that anyone has to live with on a daily basis and battle, this is something that at this moment in time actually controls him as it has almost consumed him.  How sad? What can I do to help? What can he do?  So many questions with no exact answers, only coping strategies.  However, as with all similar issues, just because those strategies exist does not mean he can learn them and apply them when the real world constantly seems to hinder him?

Oh dear, it seems this post is living up to my blog title! Literally just typing my thoughts as they come after seeing the attached image which reminded me of something I should be doing when indeed I am today looking at what I need to do, as previously published, I am struggling a wee bit just now.  I hate wasting time and by tapping away here I tell myself I am not wasting time, I am using time and keyboard to counsel myself. 🙂

About desperateramblings

Desperate ramblings because I'm desperate to learn how to do all this blog stuff and ramblings cos due to ill health I tend to ramble on even more than usual! I really hope you will glance, read and/or enjoy my words and I very much look forward to viewing yours in return. **UPDATE Feb '15** Thank you for all my new followers, gobsmacked tbh! Look forward to daily when possible, blogging, checking out all my favourites and meeting new fellow bloggers.
This entry was posted in blog, blogger, blogging, General, happiness, Life, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Anxiety is not JUST being anxious

  1. Thank you and yes indeed. I suffer with clinical depression so I know what you are saying for sure. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Trish says:

    if you can find a place in your area that deals with anxiety and uses cognitive therapy…it had been shown to be an excellent treatment strategy in coping with anxiety.

    Like

Comments are closed.